Why do I receive the e-mail 'Warning: Account Cancellation'? How do I stop the deletion process?
The 'Warning: Account Cancellation' e-mail is automatically sent when for 30 days ShinyStat does not track any access data to the page registered to the service. If the absence of visits carries on for further 30 days, the account indicated in the e-mail will be deleted.
In order to continue the service, it is necessary to make sure that:
- The ShinyStat Free HTML code is entered correctly in the tracked web page and that is has not been changed.
- The URL in the 'User Information' page in the Setting menu corresponds to the URL where the ShinyStat code is.
It is recommended to compare the account name indicated in the e-mail with the name of the account currently in use.